IMPORTANT!
There is currently a phishing scam going around where people are trying to steal your domain names from you by sending you the email below.
Dear Network Solutions Customer,
We recently notified you that the registration period for your Network Solutions domain name had expired. As a benefit of having previously registered a domain name(s) with Network Solutions, you are eligible to receive a percentage of the net proceeds that were generated from the renewal and transfer of the domain name you chose not to renew. Since you have chosen not to renew the domain name listed below during the applicable grace period, we were successful in securing a backorder for this domain name on your behalf and it has been transferred to another party in accordance with the Service Agreement.
Renew your domain now – http://www.networksolutions.com
You must click on the following link, enter your domain name, and confirm your contact information in order to claim these funds. If your contact information is not correct, you must enter Account Manager and make the appropriate changes prior to clicking “submit” from the confirmation screen. If you do not do this, you will be confirming inaccurate information and will not receive any payment. Checks will only be made payable and mailed to the Account Holder of record.
Sincerely,
Network Solutions® Customer Support
Be careful and always be skeptical of this type of information. You can tell it is fake by looking at the true domain name on the link (http://www.networksolutions.com.sys42.mobi/). Remember the true domain is the last word before the final extension. In this case the domain is sys42.mobi and not networksolutions.com.
Careful everyone!